top of page

Answering 19 Random Questions #1

I decided to try another different thing this week, and since I may have sort of short responses to these questions, I decided to make this 19 questions, instead of the typical 5. I may {and post likely will} make this a monthly series, so I hope you guys like it! Also be sure to ask questions for the next post! I'm hoping to get at least a few, as this post took forever to write because I was asking my friends for questions.


1. What is your favourite book?

Easy, I love The Hunger Games. I must've read that book at least 4 times by now! If you're considering reading the series, prepare to be let down by the 2nd and 3rd books. If you don't want any disappointment, just stick to the first book!


2. What was the last book you read?

Well, the last book I finished was probably one of the Harry Potter books {I can't really remember, unfortunately}, but I am currently nearing the end of Resistance by Jennifer A. Nielsen.


3. What's your favourite holiday?

I love both Christmas and Halloween--and I know the two don't compare, of course I love Christmas more, but Halloween is definitely a close second. Christmas is great because you're in a warm house when it's freezing outside {where I am}, spending time with close and/or distant family, opening presents, having a feast and celebrating the birth of Jesus! On the other hand, I also love Halloween. I mean, who doesn't love dressing up and getting free candy from strangers?


4. What's your favourite/lucky number?

19 is my lucky number. I'm not sure why, but I typically use it in usernames and I just like it. Some people don't have lucky numbers, but 19 is mine.


5. What's one thing that can instantly make your day better?

Honestly, just a compliment brightens my day. I also love being able to call my friends and just play games together.


6. What's your favourite season?

I really like Autumn. It's a nice temperature out most of the time, the trees are beautiful and it's field hockey season!


7. Toilet paper: over or under?

Over. I can deal with under, but over just makes more sense.


8. You're a Hunger Games fan, do you like Peeta or Gale better?

I think Katniss should've ended up with Gale. He was her childhood best friend and helped her survive and learn how to feed her family.


9. What's your biggest fear?

Well, of course, the idea of death isn't my favourite, but my biggest illogical fear is of dolls. Something about the way they just stare off into nothingness smiling?--nope.


10. What job do you want to have when you're older?

I want to be a therapist for teens, because they seem to need it the most. There's also probably a higher demand for them than anyone else.


11. Are you going to have kids when you're older?

Nope. Kids seem very annoying and ungrateful, so they'd just be a waste of time and money. Next question.


12. How do you usually spend time with your family?

My family and I are really close. Just about every Friday night, we have a family game night and Saturdays are typically movie nights. We also go on walks together a lot.


13. Do you have any friends you would consider family?

Yes, I've known one of my best friends for around 8 years, now and we've been friends for about 6 of those years. I definitely consider her family.


14. Would you rather be blind or deaf?

I would rather be blind. I know sight is very important, but I wouldn't have the patience to learn sign language and I love music and would probably go insane without it.


15. Do you believe in ghosts?

I do believe in ghosts. What else could explain random things falling off shelves in the same house, even with different people, and with no wind or anything to have it be natural? I've seen too many ghost documentaries and videos of ghosts being caught to not believe. However, I don't think they all mean harm. Some probably do, but not all.


16. Are you one of those people who hits snooze a lot or do you wake up immediately?

I hit snooze a lot. At least once every morning, usually twice.


17. What's the silliest argument you've been in?

An argument between myself and my shampoo bottles. Not necessarily at my shampoo bottles, but reenacting and argument I had with someone a long time before and coming up with a perfect comeback. This actually happens a lot. Looking back, it probably happens more than normal...


18. Would you rather have your dishes magically cleaned or your clothes?

Definitely my dishes {assuming I lived alone}. I hate doing dishes, but doing one person worth of a week's laundry is calming {if you're not taking forever}.


19. How do you define beauty?

Inner beauty is caring for everyone, loving those who need it most and being there when someone is feeling down. Outer beauty is...subjective. I, personally, think freckles and glasses are pretty together.

Comments


bottom of page