top of page

My Highlights from Epcot *Review*

~

Best ride: Test Track/Soarin'

I will say, Epcot isn't known to be the best park in terms of rides for a reason. The few rides they have are well made, but they're distanced so far apart that it takes about 10 minutes to walk from one to the next. However, from the rides they did have, I really liked Test Track. You go in a car, which is tested in speed, efficiency, responsiveness, etc. It's lots of fun because you get to speed around in various situations and even get to take a trip outside! Although we had to wait all day for it to open and an hour in line, I did enjoy it a lot. Soarin' was also a great ride. It was so strange feeling like you were flying through the world, but I loved how they added in scents to help add to the effect of actually being there.

~

Restaurants:

At Epcot, my family went to Spice Road Table for lunch and The Coral Reef Restaurant for dinner. It was excruciatingly hot at Epcot, so it was, per usual, nice to get a break at Spice Road Table, but to be completely honest and up-front, I didn't love it, it wasn't very good. There weren't many people there {which was good at the time, because of COVID, but also should've been a sign}, but at that point, we just wanted food. Only around two other groups came in, but we ordered overly expensive food and had to wait forever for it to get there. See, this wouldn't be a problem if it was exceptionally large servings and/or if the taste was exquisite--but it wasn't. I ordered pasta for between $15 and $20 and after waiting for about 20 minutes, there was barely anything served to me! They gave me a small plate with around 15 forkfuls of pasta. In short, I strongly disliked everything to do with this restaurant in terms of food, but the view was great. We were seated next to a window looking over the body of water immediately across from the Epcot ball. A 10/10 view with 2/10 food. The Coral Reef Restaurant, though, was amazing! I loved the decor, with fish tanks everywhere, an under the sea feel and great food! Our server was so kind, and they had a great variety of seafood selections {of course, this is an aquarium themed restaurant, they're not going to have chicken!}. At the end, my little sister was even brought a fancy cookie/brownie dessert because she had her birthday pin on! This week, Wawa's Restaurant Design award and Wawa's Restaurant food award has to go to The Coral Reef Restaurant. Spice Road Table was fine, but The Coral Reef Restaurant was great, especially compared to our lunch.

~

Longest line{s}:

I believe the longest line was for Test Track. We wandered around the park all day and it didn't open until after dinner. After waiting for an hour and a half we finally got in, and I enjoyed it a lot. That was the longest wait, but because they had such a small number of rides, they all had waits of about 20 minutes or more, but that was including occasional cleaning.

~

Other rides I recommend/what I liked about this park:

My little sister wanted me to add that she really liked the Frozen ride. I thought it was really well designed. The line to get in was amazing! The main room you wait in is supposed to be Arendelle at night with lanterns everywhere, a night sky and sparkling snow. I thought this was one of the best designed rides at Epcot--at least while waiting.

~

Picture{s} from the park:

Epcot at Night

Comments


bottom of page