top of page

My Highlights from the Grand Floridian *Review*

~

Restaurant:

We actually only went to one restaurant at the Grand Floridian. That restaurant was the Grand Floridian Café. We went there 3 times, I believe. Their food was amazing! I will say, most of their menu is breakfast related, but we went twice for breakfast so it was alright. Their pancakes were delicious, decorations were lovely and had very kind service. I included a picture of the meal we had on our last morning at the Grand Floridian. It was just as great as ever and very much appreciated. If you ever stay at the Grand Floridian, I would definitely recommend having at least one meal here.

~

Our Room:

Our room was great. The sleeping situation was actually pretty well done. The room could hold 5 people. One bed that I believe was a double, a murphy bed and a bed that folded out of the cabinet under the television. There were some minor things that I, personally, would've changed/dealt with. For one, the carpet was fairly ripped up where the murphy bed legs rested. Normally Disney is pretty good about that kind of thing, but it's not a big deal. Carpets are probably pretty difficult to replace, anyway--especially with people staying somewhere carpeted who don't care if it gets all ripped up. The other thing is there were two showers in our room. At first, I was really excited about that, but then I realized our closet space suffered because of it. We had a really small closet, but hey, at least we had two connected rooms, one with a shower and a toilet and the other with a sink...and another shower. But for the most part it was cute and a fun stay. The mirror also had a mini-tv in it, which was cool to see for the first time {I'd only seen them in fancy hotels and houses on my normal television at home haha!}. Overall, a pretty great experience and a great place to come home to after a long day of walking around the parks.

~

Outside:

The outside of the Grand Floridian was beautiful. When you arrived, there were a bunch of staff standing there to welcome you, help with your bags and give you information about the hotel. The view from our room was also lovely. The window had a balcony which looked over a lake to the Polynesian hotel and we would've gotten a great view of the fireworks, had there been any fireworks {which was a huge disappointment, thanks, COVID}. The last thing I want to discuss about the Grand Floridian was the stunning pool! The pool they had just outside our hotel building was just gorgeous, from the warm temperature to the water slide to the waterfall! They even supplied life jackets for the younger kids who couldn't really swim yet! You could really tell all of the staff were happy working there, they kept the pool in exquisite shape, so you really couldn't find a much better one anywhere else. I, personally, only went to the pool once but I wish I went to it more! It was a great place to be on such a hot day in Florida, but my sister went just about every day--so it definitely received two thumbs up from her!

~

Picture{s} from the hotel:

Bathroom mirror

Fold out bed under the television

Last meal {I'm really hungry now}

Comments


bottom of page