top of page

My Highlights from Magic Kingdom *Review*

~

Best ride: Space Mountain/The Haunted Mansion

If you've been around, reading my posts for a while, you know that I like creepy things. Of course, when we go somewhere like Disney Land, I like quick rides as well {not as in being over quickly, more so rides that move really quickly}, such as Space Mountain. I spent a few minutes just staring at my computer screen debating between these two rides, trying to decide which was my favourite and couldn't come to a conclusion. I love both of these rides in different ways. I just love how space mountain is decorated to look as though you're actually in space and shooting around in a rocket. With the unexpected dips and turns, you're always sure to be surprised and have a good time. In The Haunted Mansion, I love how everything is done up. From the creepy paintings in the hallway to the three ghostly hitchhikers to the ghosts being in the pod with you when going past the mirrors. Overall, I think this was one of Disney's best rides, in terms of decoration, at least.

~

Restaurants:

At Magic Kingdom, my family went to the Plaza Ice Cream Parlour for lunch and the Be Our Guest restaurant for dinner. The Plaza Ice Cream Parlour was such a relief to go to because it was particularly hot the day we were at Magic Kingdom. We had a good time having a birthday lunch for my little sister. It was a really nice place, but it would've been great if we could've actually gotten ice cream from the ice cream parlour part of the shop, which was closed. Overall, it had a good atmosphere and we got a 10/10 view of Cinderella's castle. I absolutely *loved* Be Our Guest, though. We'd been there once before and got to eat in the Beast's chambers, but this time we were in the dining hall. It was really fancy and we got a whole different experience from staying in the Beast's chambers. I will say, it was a little pricey, but that's Disney for you. We got a whole 3 course meal as well as a few showings of the Beast! Hoping to see Belle was a disappointment, though. I believe both Wawa's Restaurant Design award and Wawa's Restaurant Meal award would go to Be Our Guest, but similar to last week, it was a very close call.

~

Longest line{s}:

Astro Orbiter was the longest line we had to wait in. I'm not sure why, it was, though, because it ended up being you cramped into a tiny rocket on top of a big platform just going around for a few minutes, not unlike Dumbo or Magic Carpets of Aladdin. When you go, Space Mountain will probably be the longest line, we just got into the line just as it was opening back up after it stopped raining.

~

Other rides I recommend/what I liked about this park:

There were a few other rides I really enjoyed, so I'll just list them! Those being Thunder Mountain, Splash Mountain and, of course I liked Dumbo. I loved Thunder Mountain because I love a good roller coaster. Of course, Splash Mountain, being a classic favourite was an amazing way to cool down after waiting in ridiculously long lines for so long. I'm not sure if you guys saw, but apparently one of the boats on Splash Mountain sunk a few weeks ago {actually just a few days after we were there}, you can check out the article here. Finally, I enjoyed Dumbo because it's always been a favourite of mine and I was so happy to share it with my little sister who loved it just as much as I did.

~

Picture{s} from the park:

Plaza Ice Cream Parlour

Rise of the Resistance from Hollywood Studios {I forgot to include it last week!}

Comments


bottom of page