top of page

My Top 5 Favourite Disney Rides!


The results are in! All 3 of the people who voted wanted a Disney themed post, so here you go! Enjoy! {Also make sure to read the small note at the end of this post, thanks!}


1. The Tower of Terror

The Tower of Terror is basically my all time favourite Disney ride--at least in Hollywood Studios. I love The Twilight Zone, spooky things and Disney. The great thing about The Tower of Terror is it combines all 3 things together into one ride! If you've never been on The Tower of Terror, make sure to check it out the next time you go to Disney!


2. Dumbo

Located in Magic Kingdom, the most famous of all Disney parks, Dumbo was the first ride I went on at Disney. We went for my 4th birthday and had to start at Magic Kingdom, of course and as most of you know, elephants are my favourite animal so the 'Dumbo' movie was a big hit.


3. Space Mountain

Also in Magic Kingdom, I loved Space Mountain. I just love how it's made--it's a roller coaster in the dark while surrounded by stars and screams! The jump start at the beginning gets me everytime and the feeling that comes over me when we come out of the tunnel and go from Disney World to outer space is just amazing. Hats off to you for this one, Disney!


4. Expedition Everest

I've been to Animal Kingdom only once, but Expedition Everest really left a mark on me. If I can remember a ride that I took in Disney World around 4 years ago, you'd better believe that ride was a good one. It was new at the time {I believe} and I was excited to try it out being the small roller-coaster-loving child I was {and still am, honestly}! I won't spoil it because it's newer than some of the other rides I've mentioned, but it was lots of fun and beautifully made, as always.


5. The Haunted Mansion

More spooky rides, of course! I've always loved The Haunted Mansion because it was a longer ride {but not so long you were bored}, it was definitely well executed and a little bit creepy! The design of the mansion was very much how you would expect a haunted house to look like, you got to go check out a few haunted rooms and even passed by a wall of mirrors and saw the 'ghost' sitting in the pod with you!


Additional notes:

Hey, everyone! Thanks for reading this post! I just wanted to make a little announcement. I will be leaving for Disney on Saturday {July 25th} early in the morning and will be unable to bring my laptop with me. Because of that, I won't be able to do my usual Monday morning Coronavirus week summary. What I've decided to do so I don't miss any days is post this post today, of course, on schedule and also write Monday's post as a summary of just Monday to this Friday {today} which will be scheduled to go up at the regular time. Before leaving, I will also write next Friday's post to go up at the regular time. I just wanted to let you all know because although my posts will be going up at the regular times, I will be unable to respond to questions or comments about posts throughout the next week. Feel free to drop a 'hello' or question below and I will definitely respond when I come back from Florida. On the Monday I do come back {August 3, I believe?} there is a chance that the post will be between a few hours and a day late. I only say this because we will be flying home on Sunday and it may be late, so I would end up working on the post the following morning covering everything we did in Disney.


Alright, I'll let you carry on with your day now, thanks for reading all the way down {if you did} and make sure to stay safe and have a great week!

Hey, while you're down here, ask me any questions you have or just feel free to say hi! ^u^

Thanks for the feedback! ^u^

©Wawa Writes 2021

bottom of page