top of page

Okay, Let's Talk Eurovision!

As you may have been able to tell, I have been trying many different new things with my blog, just experimenting, seeing what types of things you guys like. This one is more of a movie review type post. I got some recommendations to try reviewing different things, so this will be the first in the 'review' series? Well, I guess we'll see! Hope you enjoy {and please, leave feedback below, I appreciate it}!


Rating:

4.5/5 stars

PG-13


Summary {Some Spoilers!}:

Two best friends who probably aren't siblings start a band together and want to get famous. Their small band is called 'Fire Saga' and they perform in their local pub while constantly being put down for their music. They enter Iceland's version of America/Britain's Got Talent and after some confusion win and get to go to Eurovision. They meet lots of different people who put them down, but they work hard and [BIG SPOILERS HERE SORRY] change their song last minute, which ends up disqualifying them. They go home, proud, with their town so happy for them and start a family together.


My Thoughts {No Spoilers}:

I thought Eurovision was a very sweet, wholesome movie with a great soundtrack. It was adorable watching Lars and Sigrit going through their journey, trying to go up the path to fame. They wrote some great songs and had some not so great performances, but no matter what, they never gave up, and that's all anyone can do anymore. If you fall, you just need to get right back up and Lars and Sigrit really showed that you can just keep getting back up! Some people may not love the movie {because it's a comedy and 'doesn't represent Iceland or Eurovision how it should've'}, but you've gotta love the soundtrack. My personal favourite song was Running With The Wolves, which was performed in the movie by a group meant to imitate Lordi, the winning Eurovision band from Finland in 2006.


Soundtrack:

I mentioned in my previous post that this one would include a soundtrack!

And you'd probably be able to find it on other platforms by looking up 'Eurovision 2020 Will Ferrell' or something along those lines. I only included Spotify and YouTube because I thought those would be the most common platforms to listen to music.

Opmerkingen


bottom of page