top of page

Week 1 of Coronavirus 'Staycation'

Hey everyone! It's been a while, hasn't it? Sorry about that... :/

I've decided to start a digital diary while my school is shut down because of COVID-19. Here I will share what's going on in the news, how I try to stay sane while at home and how I feel about all of this. Special thanks to an anonymous subscriber who suggested this idea! If I can keep up with this, it will be a series--hopefully weekly!--from now until whenever I can finally go back to school. Enjoy!


Below I've included a small snippet of the news from March 16 {yes, I've been working on this post for a while...hopefully the others won't take as long}.

~

In the news:

"Malaysia will impose a nationwide movement control order from Wednesday until the end of the month to combat spread of coronavirus, Prime Minister Tan Sri Muhyiddin Yassin announced Monday night.

The order includes a "comprehensive restriction on movements and public gatherings" including a ban on all religious, sports, social, and cultural activities, reported the state-run Bernama News Agency. All houses of worship and business premises will be closed, except for supermarkets, wet markets, grocery shops and convenience stores selling daily necessities.

Most government premises, except those providing essential services such as water and electricity, will be closed, Bernama reported. All educational institutions will also be closed until the end of the month.

Malaysians will be banned from traveling abroad, while foreign tourists and visitors will be restricted from entering the country, it added.

“I appeal to everyone to always comply with this movement control order. It is our common responsibility that we must implement as citizens who are concerned about our family, our society and our country," Muhyiddin said." (CNN.com)


~

My thoughts:

COVID-19 is spreading fast, no doubt about it. Some people are being rather insane thinking they are invincible and the Coronavirus will never reach them. Many people are being just a little bit too trusting with others, even doing something so simple as to be walking side by side. It has been about 3 weeks of being quarantined and social distancing. Anyone else feeling lonely? Are you guys happy that you don't have to do any human interaction? Comment below! I'm a little bit of both. I've been spending my time doing schoolwork that my school is assigning on Google Classroom, watching YouTube, playing my recently bought The Sims 4 and watching a lot of Netflix! On April Fools Day, I watched a lot of Walk The Prank in particular {check it out! It's a great show. [Not sponsored :c]}. I've been having all of my after school activities online--my extra math class {yes, I'm a nerd :P}, my cello lessons and possibly my school classes starting today, in fact! I may be in the middle of one at the time you're reading this! I'm sure in the past month, Zoom has gotten more accounts made and more videos called than in its whole history! I, personally am enjoying being home but I miss my friends--and moving more often than once every few hours! I've wanted to get my split ever since I started cheerleading back in 2014. So I decided I'm going to start stretching everyday until I get my split! So far, it is going very very well! I will keep you all posted for if/when I get it! I've also been reading a book for school, Miss. Peregrine's Home for Peculiar Children by Ransom Riggs. It is a very interesting, gripping book that I am about 3/4 of the way through. Comment below what you thought of it if you've read it **NO SPOILERS PLEASE**! ;)


Okay, I'm gonna wrap this up. If this post gets Top Viewed this week, I'll have another post next week similar to this one and if I can keep up with it, this will be a series until the world is restored from COVID-19.


Stay safe everyone! Remain at home, wash your hands and remember--you can never be too cautious! Also, you can videocall your friends and family using Zoom, Google Hangouts, Google Meet, etc. Even though we're social distancing, you don't have to disappear off the face of the earth! See you guys around, hopefully I'll have another post out by next week. Make this post Top Viewed if you wanna see more stuff like this! :D

Recent Posts

See All

Week 23 of Coronavirus 'Staycation'

~ In the news: "The US Centers for Disease Control and Prevention has asked states to be ready to distribute a coronavirus vaccine by late October. Drugmaker Pfizer thinks it will have enough data to

Hey, while you're down here, ask me any questions you have or just feel free to say hi! ^u^

Thanks for the feedback! ^u^

©Wawa Writes 2021

bottom of page