top of page

Week 13 of Coronavirus 'Staycation'

~

In the news:

"-- After Senate Majority Leader Mitch McConnell delayed a vote on the health care bill, more GOP senators came out against it. To complicate matters, different GOP senators have different ideas of what they want in the bill. Also, senators are mad about a pro-Trump super PAC that ran an ad against a fellow Republican who opposed the bill. So now what? Here's a guide to what's next for the Senate health care plan.

-- The White House just ramped up its war with the media. The latest attack comes from Deputy Press Secretary Sarah Huckabee Sanders.

-- Grenades and gunfire were launched from a helicopter over Venezuela's Supreme Court. President Nicolas Maduro called it an attempted coup. It was a dramatic escalation of the country's ongoing crisis.



-- A man rammed his car into the new Ten Commandments monument outside the Arkansas state Capitol and streamed it to Facebook Live.

-- A man was sentenced to life in prison for the murder of Bella Bond, a toddler whose body was found in a trash bag near Boston two years ago. -- China freed three activists who were detained while investigating a company that made shoes for Ivanka Trump's brand, an advocacy group said. -- A visiting graduate student from China went missing on June 9. On Tuesday, the FBI found the car she was last seen entering. -- Sarah Palin is suing the New York Times for defamation. -- Michael Bond, creator of Paddington Bear, died at 91. -- People really love Olive Garden. Really." {CNN.com}


~

My thoughts:

Honestly, when I was sitting in my school's auditorium, playing a piece on my cello with my fellow orchestra members and we heard the announcement saying school would be off, I wouldn't ever have thought we'd be staying home for this long. It's been more than 13 weeks because I started this series almost a month after quarantine began! Luckily I've been spending lots of time active and with friends this past week. I've been really into playing 'Stop it, Slender', 'Free the Facility' and 'Meep City' with my friends on Roblox. If any of you are reading this and also play roblox, send me a friend request @19Colonials19! Our neighborhood pool also opened this past Monday, so I've been going just about every day. Also, if you've subscribed to my YouTube channel {totally sponsored by...myself :)}, Star2ThePowerOf100, I'm going to be uploading more YouTube videos {probably of mostly Roblox} now that I finally have a screen recorder! Make sure to pop by there whenever you can, I'm hoping this new recording programme actually works after the failure of the last one. Have a great week everyone, and make sure to tell me any vacation plans you've made this Summer!

Recent Posts

See All

Week 23 of Coronavirus 'Staycation'

~ In the news: "The US Centers for Disease Control and Prevention has asked states to be ready to distribute a coronavirus vaccine by late October. Drugmaker Pfizer thinks it will have enough data to

Hey, while you're down here, ask me any questions you have or just feel free to say hi! ^u^

Thanks for the feedback! ^u^

©Wawa Writes 2021

bottom of page