top of page

Top 5 Movies That You Need to See

1. Bohemian Rhapsody

Bohemian Rhapsody is by far the best movie that has ever been created.

If you haven't seen it yet, you need to watch it. Bohemian Rhapsody is basically a documentary about the lead singer of Queen, Freddie Mercury, who had a really interesting life. It shows a bunch about the band, Smile, which was made up of drummer {Roger Taylor} and lead guitarist {Brian May} and their lead singer {Tim Staffell} before Freddie and Queen's bassist {John Deacon} were introduced into their new band. The entire movie explains the history of Queen, from their first gig to their famous performance at Live Aid!


2. The Hunger Games

The Hunger Games may be the best book ever written and the movie didn't disappoint, either!

I, personally, loved the book so SO much, but when I watched the movie, it didn't quite do its written version's justice. Considering the fact that it's a movie, though, it was really great! I would give it 4/5 stars. ^u^


3. It {and Bonus: It Chapter 2!}


It {and It Chapter 2} are great movies--no argument.

If you haven't seen It--and I don't know the age of my average viewing audience right now, so just know it's rated R--you totally should...if/when you're old enough, of course. The movie is basically about a young boy named Georgie and his older brother Bill. They make a little paper boat together, and Georgie decides to take it out for a run, as it is raining outside. The boat falls down into the sewer, and a clown shows up holding the boat. Georgie {being the innocent 7 year old he is} gets into a conversation with the clown in hopes to get his boat back. Anyway, we all know how that story ends...and I'll let you go watch the movie for yourself so I don't spoil anything else! ;)


4. Harry Potter and the Sorcerer's Stone

Harry Potter and the [Philosopher]'s Stone was a beautifully edited, and very well done movie.

Yes, Harry Potter and the Sorcerer/Philosopher's Stone was a great movie. I thought Chris Columbus did a great job with knowing how [insert object] should be edited to look magical, like it belonged in Hogwarts. If you haven't seen it, honestly, you really should check it out!


5. Twilight

Okay, I know about 200,000 people who would argue that this is a terrible movie, but hear me out.

Twilight is a great, captivating read, and although similar to The Hunger Games, the movie didn't quite live up to it's written form, it was still such a good movie. I saw the film before I read the books, and I was a bit hesitant to watch it--but I loved it! I thought Robert Pattinson was a great Edward, and I loved how Taylor Lautner played Jacob! I'm totally team #Jella! Are any of you guys team #Bellward? Scroll down, put in your info and change my mind! If you are able to, I'll give you a shoutout {if you'd like!} using your real name, or anonymously!

Hey, while you're down here, ask me any questions you have or just feel free to say hi! ^u^

Thanks for the feedback! ^u^

©Wawa Writes 2021

bottom of page