top of page

My Top 5 Favourite Dishes

Hello everyone! Happy Friday! How are you doing this quarantine? Hopefully pretty well...or at least as well as you can be! My mom asked me to make dinner for this week, and it gave me the idea to write this post, so here ya go!


1. Leek and potato soup

Leek and potato soup is my absolute favourite food! Bad day? Fixed with leek and potato soup. Happy birthday, Wawa! Here's some leek and potato soup! It's delicious, it's healthy and it's easy to make! When I make leek and potato soup, it typically takes about 1.5 hours, but most of it is just waiting for the vegetables {oh no, the cursed word! :0} to cook. If you want to make the same leek and potato soup I do and love, check out the recipe here!


2. Chicken Fried Rice

I don't know what it is, but my favourite Chinese food is chicken fried rice! There's just something about it topped off with orange chicken that is just delicious! I don't have the recipe, but I doubt it's too difficult to make. Or if you want a quick, easy, delicious version--just order take out from your favourite local Chinese place! Maybe after this whole corona thing has blown over, though...you never know what those people do to your food before delivering...


3. Beef and Broccoli

Beef and broccoli, if it's done correctly and put on top of rice is a good meal. The first time I made it, I was very happy with the result and it took less than an hour. It was a lot of fun as I made it with my best friend while we were rocking out to Queen and other fun songs! Not to mention the outcome was very very delicious and everyone loved it! The recipe her and I used is linked here.


4. Spaghett

Another dish I love is spaghett {or more commonly known as spaghetti :3}. Sure, maybe it's a classic meal but it's classic for a reason! It's one of the best types of dinner options because there's a bunch of different sides that go perfectly with spaghett. You could accompany it with some garlic bread, crackers, homemade bread or any other sides that I don't know of! Not to mention it's ridiculously easy and quick to make and it comes out with a delicious result!


5. Brownies

I'm not sure that brownies count as a 'dish', but honestly, I didn't know what else to put and it sounds lame with 'My Top 4 Favourite Dishes'. But, come on, what's not to love about brownies? Warm, chocolatey, delicious cookie-cakes that melt in your mouth...I'm getting excited just thinking about them! ^u^

Hey, while you're down here, ask me any questions you have or just feel free to say hi! ^u^

Thanks for the feedback! ^u^

©Wawa Writes 2021

bottom of page