top of page

My Top 5 Favourite Songs

Everyone has a favourite song, band and/or artist, feel free to send me a message below telling me yours! Here are my top 5 favourite songs. To keep it a little different, I'm going to do my top 5 favourite songs from different artists so they're not all Queen! Make sure to check out all 5 artists on Spotify! They're all really great and make amazing music. This is basically me saying 'if you and I have similar taste, give these people a listen if you haven't already'!


1. Bohemian Rhapsody~Queen

I couldn't make a list of my top 5 favourite songs without including the most amazing song of all time! I remember, in 5th grade, I had a school project where we had to listen to a song and find similes, metaphors, etc. in it. I was asking my parents for some song ideas and they suggested this song. I listened to it on repeat for a long time that school day and that's how I discovered Queen! That was the best question I've ever asked my parents. I'm really glad I did ask, or I definitely wouldn't be where I am today!


2. Bad Romance~Lady Gaga

I love Lady Gaga. I spent around 10 minutes trying to decide which song of hers I like the best so I decided on my top 5 for this section {not in order}!

  • Bad Romance

  • Poker Face

  • Paparazzi

  • Alejandro

  • Just Dance

Lady Gaga is obviously an amazing artist. She creates beautiful lyrics and unlike many artists out there, she sings incredibly well! I love Lady Gaga, she is a strong, inspirational and talented woman. If you don't listen to at least a song per month, go listen to her newest album 'Chromatica' {here's the link on Spotify!}!


3. The Way I Feel~Keane

Keane is a very underrated band. They are a British band that also recently released an album back in late September, 'Cause and Effect' {Spotify link} and it is my absolute favourite Keane album. They make really upbeat music that will get stuck in your head for hours and 'The Way I Feel' is one of my favourites from 'Cause and Effect'. I also enjoy 'Love Too Much', 'Stupid Things' and 'Phases', but the whole album is great. Feel free to check them out, they really are underrated {not sponsored, but if you are reading this, Tom Chaplin, I'd love to be sponsored by you!}.


4. Sweet Child O' Mine~Guns 'N Roses

As you can tell from my front page, the album 'Appetite for Destruction' is a really good album. My favourite song of Guns 'N Roses is definitely Sweet Child 'O Mine. Honestly, I love any good 80s rock songs, but this one is a classic and definitely worth dusting off and giving a listen to.


5. Shatter Me~Lindsey Stirling ft. Lzzy Hale

I'm not sure how, but Shatter Me was a huge part of my early childhood. I don't know how I heard it for the first time, I don't know why I liked it so much, but for several years, Shatter Me was my favourite song of all time. I thought I'd put it on this list because of the impact it had on my young brain and helped me evolve into the person I am today. I listened to it for the first time in years the other day, and I got some serious déjà vu.

Comments


bottom of page