top of page

My Top 5 Favourite Things to do in Quarantine

1. Bake Something

Baking things are, of course, such a fun thing to do at home. You have so many different choices--you can bake cakes, brownies, cookies, you can make so many different things to snack on! Not to mention, who doesn't love a fresh batch of cookies or cupcakes--right out of the oven?! I find an excuse to bake whenever I can!


2. Cross-stitch

Recently, I've really gotten into this thing called cross-stitching. It's basically needlepoint, and it's really addicting. So far, I've only done a bookmark which I've included a picture of below because I finished this post a long time after I started it. Tell me what you think of it in the comments below, if you want!

3. Read

This probably doesn't come as a surprise, but I love reading. My favourite book, if you're keeping up with my posts, is The Hunger Games. Everyone's probably thinking this is cliché example, and it kind of is...but books are such an amazing way to escape whatever's going on around you {like quarantine!}! If you'd like some book recommendations, comment below asking for some. I've read some great books over the years!


4. Adult Colouring Books

To quote my sister, 'cOlOuRiNg BoOkS aRe FoR bAbIeS'. Well, not adult colouring books! Right? It's a very relaxing, meditative way to spend your time and the outcome is a very satisfying result. Really, it's a win-win situation--it's relaxing and it has a beautiful result! As a double enjoyment, sometimes I'll listen to my Spotify playlist while colouring and it is really nice.


5. Record YouTube Videos/Start a YouTube channel

If you don't have a YouTube channel, a fun thing to do is to start one! I have a YouTube channel called Star2ThePowerOf100, if you wanna support my channel and help me out, that would be amazing {lowkey self-promo XD}. Anyway, a YouTube channel is a very fun thing to start and I have a bunch of videos on my channel. Most of them are private, because they are essentially practice videos that include my face but I will be releasing a tutorial soon {how to download free eBooks and transfer them to your Kindle}! The nice thing about YouTube is you can record almost anything! You can stream games, make a tic tok channel, record tutorials, etc. If there's something for everyone to watch on YouTube, there has to be tonnes of different opportunities for videos to make.

Hey, while you're down here, ask me any questions you have or just feel free to say hi! ^u^

Thanks for the feedback! ^u^

©Wawa Writes 2021

bottom of page