top of page

My Top 5 Pet Peeves

1. Leaving My Door Open

I know this is insane, as are all of these to some people, but I hate it when people leave my door open. There's just something satisfying after someone comes into your room for something, leaves and you hear the click of the door. Maybe I'm a weirdo, but that means some of my friends are weirdos as well. Aren't we all just a world of weirdos? I don't know. Just never leave my door open or I will never forget it. Never. :)


2. Eating My Food

I'm your average girl, but if you touch my food without confirming my permission to do so, we've got some beef. I enjoy eating a lot, so don't eat my food. That's all, thank you for coming to my Ted Talk.


3. Slow Internet in General

I feel like this pet peeve is taken by anyone who has basically everything on their laptop/phone/pc/device. I have all of my schoolwork, games, different apps for keeping connected with friends and, of course, my blog! Slow internet will be the death of me, I swear. Prayers are being sent towards anyone experiencing slow internet! <3


4. "No Offense"

*Sigh*, there is just something about the saying 'no offense'. By saying 'no offense' and then saying something offensive, that's like saying 'sorry, my bad' after murdering someone. That is a *bit* of an exaggeration, but saying 'no offense' doesn't take away from the fact that you've said something offensive. I guess another way to think of it is eating salt, but then immediately eating pepper to 'cancel it out'. That's not how it works. Salt plus pepper does not equal nothing, salt plus pepper is equal to salt plus pepper {thanks to Hyperbole and a Half by Allie Brosh for the analogy}. Don't be that person. Most people don't like that. Just please stop.


5. Misspelled Words

Normally, when texting friends or on a informal website, if I see a word that is spelled incorrectly, I grimace and move on to the next thing. The thing that really bugs me, though, is when something that many people are viewing--a news article, on TV, on some public sign, etc.--that's when it really throws me off. Like, please explain to me why--if you KNOW there are quite a few people that are going to see your work--you wouldn't check more than a few times for spelling/grammar mistakes.

Comments


bottom of page