top of page

Week 15 of Coronavirus 'Staycation'

~

In the news:

"Gallego also said that Federal funding and testing could not “come a moment too soon” as her city had huge issues with testing for coronavirus.

“We have had people waiting, eight, 10, 13 hours” to get tested, Gallego said.

Gallego said she’s joined other mayors from across the state of Arizona in asking Gov. Doug Ducey to put significant expansion and safety precautions in regards to the coronavirus pandemic.

“We do not have a statewide requirement for facial coverings in Arizona,” Gallego said.

When asked about school reopenings, Gallego said the city has a separately elected school board and many of those elected leaders are saying schools can’t open until at least October with the level of the virus so pronounced in the community.

“They just don’t feel like it is a safe environment for teachers to go in and they are concerned about our students as well as spread of the virus,” Gallego said.


Iran's Supreme Leader Ayatollah Ali Khamenei described the resurgence of coronavirus in Iran as “truly sad” and encouraged citizens to take appropriate measures to help contain the outbreak. 

Khamenei told lawmakers in a video call Sunday that citizens should “play their role in the best way to shorten the chain of transmission in the short term to bring the country to the shore of salvation," according to Khamenei's office.

Iran reported 184 new coronavirus related deaths on Sunday. The death toll brings the nationwide total to 12,829 fatalities, according to Iran’s Health Ministry spokeswoman Sima Sadaat Lari, who was speaking on state television. 

She announced 2,186 new cases were recorded in the last 24 hours, bringing the total number of infections in Iran to 257,303. There are a total of 3,359 patients are in ICU and in critical condition.

Iran said 219,993 people who had tested positive for the Covid-19 virus have recovered.


The total number of test results reported yesterday in South Carolina was 8,769 with the percent positive of those tests being 22.3%, according to a news release from the South Carolina Department of Health and Environmental Control issued Sunday. 

A total of 538,022 tests have been conducted in the state, according to the release.

There were 1,952 new cases of coronavirus and 10 new deaths reported for a total of 56,485 confirmed cases and 163 probable cases. There was also 950 confirmed deaths and 11 probable deaths statewide, the release said." {CNN.com}

~

My thoughts:

This week was interesting. My family and I did a lot of hanging out together, we ended up watching the new Will Ferrell movie, Eurovision, which we loved, on Friday, playing games and spending time together. I also spent a bunch of time streaming The Sims 4 and Roblox. I made a new Sim challenge called 'The Rainbow Sim Challenge' where you make six Sims the colours of the rainbow and make everything in their lives those colours. It's been lots of fun! I'm hoping to release a post on Friday about Eurovision and my thoughts on it. I've been getting pretty into the soundtrack {which I'll link in the post}. I'm also proud to say I'm about halfway done with the cross stitch I've been working on for about a month and a half, now. I'll be sure to make a post about it once it's finished. I think it looks pretty good so far and I'm hoping the friend I'm making it for will like it!


Feel free to also ask questions about my last post, Answering 19 Random Questions #1. I'm going to answer any questions that are asked by you in my next post!

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page