top of page

Week 2 of Coronavirus 'Staycation'

Hello, everyone! Week 2--we got top viewed last week! :D Well, I'm glad you guys enjoyed it, this means I don't have to wrack my brain several days at a time just to come up with an idea for a post! I'm a little confused some of my older {as in, FIRST} posts got in the Top 3 viewed posts as well, though. Anyway, I hope you all enjoy this one as much as the last!


Below is a snippet of the news from April 11

~

In the news:

"Half a million Americans have been diagnosed with the novel coronavirus. The grim statistic means that almost one in three cases worldwide is found in the United States. New York state alone has more cases than any other country except the US.

As the country recorded the biggest single-day jump in Covid-19 deaths, President Donald Trump announced he will create an "opening our country" taskforce. But as health experts study China and other countries that are starting to lift some of the harshest restrictions, they warn that "opening" the US should not be rushed.

Earlier this week, China started allowing healthy people to leave Wuhan, where the outbreak emerged in December. In Europe, several countries are now cautiously following in China's footsteps, Laura Smith-Spark writes.

Though mass gatherings and international travel remain largely off limits, some shops, outdoor exercise centers and schools are beginning to reopen in some countries including the Czech Republic, Austria, Denmark and Norway.


Experts say the countries preparing to ease restrictions have something in common: They were among the first in Europe to implement harsh restrictions and quickly ramp up coronavirus testing." (CNN.com)


~

My thoughts:

COVID-19 is really starting to get ramped up, especially around where I a, currently. It's rather unfortunate, but luckily, my family and I have been remaining quarantined. This week has been similar to last. I've been continuing reading Miss Peregrine's Home for Peculiar Children and finished it on Thursday, April 9th! I've been spending some time with my neighbors {from across the street, don't worry} and staying active by going on bike rides and taking Brady, my dog, out on nice, long walks. I spent a while dyeing eggs with my little sister and my mom on Saturday. It was a lot of fun, I made tie-dye eggs {I'll include a picture below}! Did any of you try out my ideas for Easter? If so, comment below--which did you try? How'd you or others enjoy it? If not...don't...Anyway, I ended up also spending time cooking, colouring in adult colouring books and teaching my little sister to ride a tandem bike with my dad. This was the first bike she's learned to ride and she was a very quick learner! She even has a super tall flag on the back wheel that made her so excited!


For Easter, I had a special post released at 7:30 pm, so you can check that out here. That will basically end up being Part II of this post {that came first? :)}, so hopefully you checked that out! Since last week's post got Top Viewed, it looks like this will become a series being released on Mondays at 9:00 am {GMT-4} as well as an additional post on Fridays at 12:00 pm. Keep an eye out!


Have a great week, everyone, God bless, stay as healthy as you can manage and I hope you all had a wonderful Easter! See you all in the next post.


Here's the eggs, as well:


Recent Posts

See All

Week 23 of Coronavirus 'Staycation'

~ In the news: "The US Centers for Disease Control and Prevention has asked states to be ready to distribute a coronavirus vaccine by late October. Drugmaker Pfizer thinks it will have enough data to

Hey, while you're down here, ask me any questions you have or just feel free to say hi! ^u^

Thanks for the feedback! ^u^

©Wawa Writes 2021

bottom of page