top of page

Week 6 of Coronavirus 'Staycation'

Hello my fellow readers! How are we doing? Are any of you bored at home? If so, check out my post from about a week ago here! Luckily, I've been spending an okay amount of my time working on my blog, have you noticed the updates? I'm doing my best to make the site easily usable to everyone but still visually appealing and fun!


Below is a snippet of the news from May 10

~

In the news:

"Although states are starting to reopen, people still need to wear a mask and practice physical distancing to prevent a "backlash," Dr. Thomas File, the president of the Infectious Diseases Society of America, said.

"We still have to use the personal practices that have led us to the present state now where we're starting to at least, you know, flatten the curve," he told CNN on Sunday.

"That means continue to use physical distancing, continue to use masks when we're out in public –– because until we have widely available antimicrobial or antiviral therapy and a vaccine, the best defense is physical distancing," File added.

He said state leaders have to acknowledge the pandemic has had a "significant impact on both public health and the economy."

File said it is going to be important to take measures to reopen states safety to avoid making the economic situation worse.

"If there's an increase in cases and increase in admissions to hospitals, that's going to hurt the economy. You certainly don't want to go back to lockdown of businesses because that's going to hurt the economy worse," File said." (CNN.com)


~

My thoughts:

This week I spent some more time reading and writing. I'm continuing Fangirl {check out my home page for info about it} and working on a new book idea! I'm also proud to say I hit 275 followers on Scratch--feel free to follow me if you're a member of the Scratch community, as well! Do any of you have ping pong tables? I've spent a lot of time playing against my parents, and dare I say--well? :) I also spent some time in my bullet journal creating different kinds of things and I find it really meditative to write in it every night, and it only takes about 5 minutes. If you're wondering what a bullet journal is, ask below and I'll make a post about it, possibly this Friday's post? For any of you all who are at school, how are you staying connected with friends? What I do is text my friends on Hangouts during the day, and after online school, I'll Zoom call my best friend. We usually call for about 1.5-4.5 hours with 4.5 hours being our record!

As you would be able to tell if I hadn't edited out our faces, we were very proud! I think staying connected applies now more than ever just because we will all most likely go mentally insane if we don't interact with anyone but our housemates. We do fun things like create ourselves in drawings.

Our creation of me:

and yes, the black rectangle was already there, I don't know, I just like the look of it and it's now my profile image for my email.

Our creation of her:

I tried and failed to make a peace sign...


Anyway, I think I'll end this Monday's post there. I had a pretty good week, if you want to request a post, comment below! I could always use new ideas. Whether it be a classic 'My Top 5' or a tutorial of how to do something, I'm up to hear any ideas. Thanks for reading and make sure to stay safe! Don't forget, at least during the Coronavirus break I'll be posting on Mondays at 9:00 am and Fridays at noon {both EST}. Thanks again for reading and have a great week! Back on Friday!

Recent Posts

See All

Week 23 of Coronavirus 'Staycation'

~ In the news: "The US Centers for Disease Control and Prevention has asked states to be ready to distribute a coronavirus vaccine by late October. Drugmaker Pfizer thinks it will have enough data to

Hey, while you're down here, ask me any questions you have or just feel free to say hi! ^u^

Thanks for the feedback! ^u^

©Wawa Writes 2021

bottom of page